The winner of the £100 Earlyworks Press Flash Fiction Competition for 2018 is Jim Bowen

The shortlisted authors, whose works will join Jim’s in our autumn anthology are: Paula Balfe, Cecile Bol, Tom Bowen, Lorraine Cooke, John Holland, Barbara Lorna Hudson, Andrew Irvine, Taria Karillion, Gordon Massey, Mandy Pannett, Anoosh Falak Rafat, Kate Twitchen, Alison Woodhouse and Faye Wynter

Congratulations all, and thanks for taking part. There's more information about the book, and an invitation to a Hastings event on the editor's blog here.

Records, Rivers and Rats and a 100-word challenge

    For information about new competitions, books and events as they happen, please sign up for our


    You can see our competitions privacy statement here.