Here are the shortlist and winners of the Earlyworks Press Flash Fiction Competition 2020 - congratulations to all!


Flavia Idriceanu

Jill Yates

Sally Pearson

Alison Lock

Sally Stanford

Denny Jace

Runner Up:

Catherine Adams


Taria Karillion

You can see the judge's report on the editor's blog here


When you enter a competition, you send us your contact details. Name and email address are essential – you may also wish to include alternative contact details, such as a postal address.

You can see our competitions privacy statement here.